Library Faculty & Staff

Printer-friendly version

Directory by last name:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z





A
 
Allen-Bosco, Susan

Staff Associate / Head, Serials Access & Continuing Resource Mgmt.
susan.allen-bosco@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7323 (t)
Technical Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library W-2540
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-3315
Anderson, Peggy

Electronic Reserve Manager, AV Services
margaret.anderson@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7115 (t)
Circulation Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library S-3417
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-3339
Auletta, Brett

Library Information Systems
brett.auletta@stonybrook.edu
631.444.9787 (t)
Health Sciences Library
HSC Level 3 Room 136
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8034
   
B
 
Balsamo, Joseph

Library Information Systems
joseph.balsamo@stonybrook.edu
631.444.3102 (t)
Health Sciences Library
HSC Level 3 Room 136
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8034
Baum, Nathan

Associate Director for Collection Strategy and Management
nathan.baum@stonybrook.edu
631.632.9959 (t), 631.632.7116 (f)
Library Administration
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library W-1512
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-3300
Berbig, Steve

Resource Management Services
steven.berbig@stonybrook.edu
631.444.9756 (t)

Health Sciences Library
HSC Level 3 Room 136
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8034

Bremer, ErichLibrary Information Systems
erich.bremer@stonybrook.edu
631.444.3560 (t)

Health Sciences Library
HSC Level 3 Room 136
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8034
Butt, Bushra

Instr. Support Tech. / Cataloging
bushra.butt@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7137 (t); 631.632.1375 (f)
Technical Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library W-2520
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-3330
   
C
 
Catanese, Linda

Associate Director for Library Finance and Administration
linda.catanese@stonybrook.edu
Melville Library: 631.632.7100 (t)
Health Sciences Library: 631.444.3952 (t)

Library Administration
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library W-1500
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-3300

Chang, Sherry

Associate Director for Branch Libraries
Head, Math/Physics/Astronomy Library
sherry.chang@stonybrook.edu
Library Administration: 631.632.7100 (t), 631.632.7116 (f)
Math / Physics / Astronomy Library: 631.632.7145 (t); 631.632.9192 (f)
Library Administration
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library W-1518
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-3300

Math/Physics/Astronomy Library
Physics Building C-124
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-3855
Chase, Darren

Assoc. Librarian / Web Services 
darren.chase@stonybrook.edu
631.632.9830 (t)

Library Administration
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library W-1515
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-3300

Chaudhry, Ramiz

Library Information Systems
ramiz.chaudhry@stonybrook.edu
631.444.9787 (t)
Health Sciences Library
HSC Level 3 Room 136
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8034
Cinar, Kristen

Instr. Support Asst. / Central Reading Room
kristen.cinar@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7104 (t) 631.632.7202 (f)

Research and Instruction
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library C-1000
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-3331
Clarke, Janet H.

Associate Director for Research and Instruction Services
janet.clarke@stonybrook.edu
631.632.1217 (t); 631.632.7116 (f)

Library Administration
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library W-1514
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-3300
Constantinou, Constantia

Dean of University Libraries
constantia.constantinou@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7100 (t); 631.632.7116 (f)

Library Administration
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library W-1502 
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-3300
Corrigan, Cara

Instr. Support Tech. / Serials
Cara.Corrigan@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7136 (t)

Technical Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library W-2540
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-3315
Cyrus, Dianne

Instr. Support Assistant / Serials
dianne.cyrus@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7136 (t)

Technical Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library W-2540
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-3315
   
D
 
D'Angelo, Karen

Instr. Support Assoc. / Cataloging
karen.d'angelo@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7137 (t)

Technical Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library W-2520
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-3347
Davies, Diana

Library Administration Office
diana.davies@stonybrook.edu
631.444.3100 (t)

Health Sciences Library
HSC Level 3 Room 136
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8034
Denton, Patricia

Senior Staff Assistant
patricia.denton@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7100 (t), 631.632.7116 (f)


Library Administration
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library W-1500
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-3300
DeVito, Jennifer

Asst. Librarian,
Head of Access Services
jennifer.a.devito@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7115 (t), 631.632.7202 (f)
HSL: 631.444.6903 (t)

Circulation Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library S-3417
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-3339

Health Sciences Library
HSC Level 3 Room 136
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8034

Di Pasquale, Pamela

Staff Assistant / Student Employment Coordinator / Personnel Assistant
pamela.dipasquale@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7100 (t), 631.632.7116 (f)
Library Administration
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library W-1500
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-3300
Doyle, Kenneth

Asst. Head, Circulation Services - Photocopy, Credentialing, and Billing
kenneth.doyle@stonybrook.edu
632.7138 (t), 631.632.7202 (f)
Circulation Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library S-3410
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-3339
   
E
 
Englot, Diane

Instr. Support Tech. / ILL
diane.englot@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7133 (t)

Interlibrary Loan
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library W-2510
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-3335
   
F
 
Farina, Bee

Instr. Support Tech. / Cataloging
bee.farina@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7140 (t)

Technical Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library W-2520
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-3330
Filstrup, Chris

631.632.9951 (t)

Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794
Franzese, Peter

Instr. Support Assoc. / Night & Weekend Manager
peter.franzese@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7115; 631.632.7110 (t)
Circulation & Central Reading Room
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library N-2005
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-3331
   
G
 
Glenn, William

Assistant Librarian / Research Services Coordinator
william.glenn@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7334 (t)

Reference Department
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library C-2634
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-3331
Gombo, Ugen

Resource Management Services
ugen.gombo@stonybrook.edu
631.444.3698 (t)

 
Health Sciences Library
HSC Level 3 Room 136
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8034
Gonzalez, Elsa

Instr. Support Asst. / Sci.& Eng.
elsa.gonzalez@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7148 (t)

Science & Engineering Library
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library W-1101
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-3301
Grynne, Tara

Senior Mail & Supply Clerk
tara.grynne@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7134 (t)

Loading Dock/ Mailroom
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-3300
   
H
 
Handle, Margaret

Instr. Support Assoc. / LibraryTechnical Services / Cataloger / Government Documents
margaret.handle@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7395 (t)

Government Documents
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library C-2601
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-3311
Hessler, Arielle

Preservation Specialist
Arielle.Hessler@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7402 (t), 631.632.7116 (f)

Preservation Department
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library W-2550
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-3310
Hessler, Celeste

Instr. Support Assoc. / Cataloger / Music Library
celeste.hessler@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7097 (t1)
631.632.7541 (t2), 631.632.1741 (f)

Music Library
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, W-1530
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-3301
   
Huang, Michael Bailou

Librarian
michael.b.huang@stonybrook.edu
631.444.6251 (t)

Health Sciences Library
HSC Level 3 Room 136
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8034
   
J
 
Jo, Julitta

Assoc. Librarian
julitta.jo@stonybrook.edu
631.444.3688 (t)
Health Sciences Library
HSC Level 3 Room 136
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8034
   
K
 
Katcher, Kevin

Library Information Systems
kevin.katcher@stonybrook.edu
Health Sciences Library
HST Level 3 Room 136
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8034
Karki, Uday

Library Information Systems
uday.karki@stonybrook.edu
631.444.6902 (t)

Health Sciences Library
HST Level 3 Room 136
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8034
   
Kaufman, Susan

Visiting Asst. Librarian / Southampton Campus
susan.kaufman@stonybrook.edu
631.632.5171 (office), 631.632.5170 (front desk)


Stony Brook Southampton
239 Montauk Hwy
Southampton, NY 11968
Kenefick, Colleen

Librarian
colleen.kenefick@stonybrook.edu
631444.3437 (t)

Health Sciences Library
HSC Level 3 Room 136
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8034
Kinney, Dan

Associate Director for Resource Management

Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-3840
Krejci, Keith

Library Clerk II / Sci. & Eng.
keith.krejci@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7148 (t)
Science & Engineering Library
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library N-1001
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-3301
   
L
 
Levenson, Jay

Clerk II / ILL
jay.levenson@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7133 (t) 631.632.9194 (f)

Interlibrary Loan
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library W-2510
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-3335
Lu, Min-Huei

Assoc. Librarian / Head, Collections Statistics & Reports
min.lu@stonybrook.edu
631.632.1714 (t), 631.632.1375 (f)

Technical Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library W-2520
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-3319
Lynn, Raquel

Instr. Support Assoc. / Cataloging
raquel.lynn@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7137 (t)
Technical Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library W-2520
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-3347
   
M
 
Machin, Kathy

Resource Management Services
kathryn.machin@stonybrook.edu
631.444.9758 (t)

Health Sciences Library
HSC Level 3 Room 136
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8034
Madonia, John

Building Manager
john.madonia@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7100 (t); 631.632.7116 (f)

Library Administration
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library W-1502
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-3300
Maxheimer, Kathleen

Administrative Assistant
kathleen.maxheimer@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7135 (t)

Research & Instruction Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library N1000B
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-3319
McIntosh, River

river.mcintosh@stonybrook.edu
631.632.5171 (office), 631.632.5170 (front desk)

Stony Brook Southampton
239 Montauk Hwy
Southampton, NY 11968
N
 
Natsch, Suzanne

suzanne.natsch@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7100 (t); 631.632.7116 (f)
Library Administration
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library W-1502
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-3300
Nyitray, Kristen J.

Assoc. Librarian/
Head, Special Collections and
University Archives/University Archivist
kristen.nyitray@stonybrook.edu 
631.632.7119 (t), 631.632.1829 (f)
Special Collections & University Archives
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library E-2320
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-3323
   
O
 
Orsland, Elba

Clerk I / Photocopy
elba.orlsand@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7138 (t)

Circulation Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library S-3410 
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-3339
Overton, Ned

Instr. Support Assoc. / Night & Weekend Mgr.
ned.overton@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7115 (t)

Circulation Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-3300
   
P
 
Patti, John

Library Information Systems
john.patti@stonybrook.edu
631.444.9753 (t)

Health Sciences Library
HSC Level 3 Room 136
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8034
Phoel, Eileen

Clerk II / ILL
eileen.phoel@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7133 (t)

Interlibrary Loan
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library W-2510
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-3335
Pollydore, Flora

Clerk I / Math Physics
flora.pollydore@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7145 (t); 631.632.9192 (f)
Math/Physics/Astronomy Library
Physics Building C-124
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-3855
   
Q
 
Quagliata, Jeanne

Clerk II
jeanne.quagliata@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7100 (t)
Library Administration
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library W-1502
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-3840
   
R
 
Reed, Laura

Library Access Services
laura.reed@stonybrook.edu
631.444.6435 (t)

Health Sciences Library
HSC Level 3 Room 136
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8034
Riegert, Maria

Clerk II / MASIC
maria.riegert@stonybrook.edu
631.632.8679 (t)

Marine Sciences Library
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-5000
Ryder, Lynn

Library Access Services
lynn.ryder@stonybrook.edu
631.444.3105 (t)
Health Sciences Library
HSC Level 3 Room 136
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8034
   
S
 
Salinero, Amelia

Assoc. Librarian / Cataloger
amelia.salinero@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7187 (t), 631.632.1375 (f)

Technical Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial LibraryW-2520
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-3330
Sammis, Donna

Instr. Support Spec. / ILL
donna.sammis@stonybrook.edu
631.632.9762 (t)
Interlibrary Loan
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library W-2510
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-3335
Santiago, Victor

Instr. Support Assoc. / Night & Weekend Manager
victor.santiago@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7110 (t)
Central Reading Room
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library C-1000
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794
Schierhorst, Gisele

Assoc. Librarian / Head, Music and Multimedia
gisele.schierhorst@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7560 (t1)
631.632.7097 (t2), 631.632.1741 (f)

Music Library
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library W-1530
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-3301

Stieglitz, Sally
Visiting Assistant Librarian / Reference and Instruction
sally.stieglitz@stonybrook.edu
631.632.1552 (t)

Central Reading Room

Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, C-2621
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794

Sullivan, Stephen

Instr. Support Assoc. / Cataloger
stephen.sullivan@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7140 (t)
Technical Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library W-2520
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-3330
   
T
 
Torre, Jason

Assoc. Librarian / Preservation Librarian
FJason.Torre@stonybrook.edu
631.632.9960 (t), 631.632.7116 (f)

Preservation Department
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library E-2350
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-3330
Toscano, Lynn

Instr. Support Spec. / Asst. Head, Special Collections & University Archives
lynn.toscano@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7119 (t), 631.632.1829 (f)

Special Collections & University Archives
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library E-2320
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-3323
Tracy, Hanne

Instr. Support Assoc. / Asst. Head, Circulation
htracy@notes.cc.sunysb.edu
631.632.7115 (t) 631.632.7202 (f)
Circulation Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library S-3410
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-3339
Trakkis, Daphne

daphne.trakkis@stonybrook.edu
631.632.5171 (office), 631.632.5170 (front desk)

Stony Brook Southampton
239 Montauk Hwy
Southampton, NY 11968
Tran, Yuet Tung (Clara)

Asst. Librarian
yuet.tran@stonybrook.edu
631.632.1331 (t)

North Reading Room
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library N-1000C
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-3331

Trapasso, Liz
Visiting Assistant Librarian / Reference and Instruction
elizabeth,trapasso@stonybrook.edu
631.632.9013 (t)

Central Reading Room
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library, C-2633
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794

   
V
 
Verderosa, Nancy

Instr. Support Tech. / Cataloging
nancy.verderosa@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7140 (t)
Technical Services
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library W-2520
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-3330
   
W
 

 
White, Susan

Resource Management Services
susan.white@stonybrook.edu
631.444.3792 (t)

Health Sciences Library
HSC Level 3 Room 136
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8034
Williamson, Laurie

Instr. Support Assoc. / Night & Weekend Manager
laurie.williamson@stonybrook.edu
631.632.7110 (t)

Central Reading Room
Frank Melville Jr. Memorial Library C-1000
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-3331
Wood, Christian

Library Access Services
631.444.2512 (t)
Health Sciences Library
HSC Level 3 Room 136
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8034
   
Z
 
Zawada, Allen

Library Information Systems
allen.zawada@stonybrook.edu
631.444.9757 (t)
Health Sciences Library
HSC Level 3 Room 136
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8034